Nigerian Air Force Salary Scale Structure 2024

Nigeria Air Force Salary Scale Structure | Nigeria Air Force Salary Scale Structure | The Nigerian Air force is the air-focused military force. It was formally established in January 1964 with technical assistance from West Germany. Nigerian Air Force Salary Scale Structure

The air force started life as a transport unit with aircrew being trained in Canada, Ethiopia and Pakistan. The air force did not get a combat capability until a number of MiG-17 aircraft were presented by the Soviet Union in 1966. It flies transport, trainer, helicopter, and fighter aircraft.





The commissioned officers for the Nigerian Air force are as follows:

  1. Marshal of the Nigerian Air Force
  2. Air Chief Marshal
  3. Air Marshal
  4. Air Vice-Marshal
  5. Air Commodore
  6. Group Captain
  7. Wing Commander
  8. Squadron Leader
  9. Flight Lieutenant
  10. Flying Officer
  11. Pilot Officer

There are nine ranks of the non-commissioned officers in the Nigerian Air force.

  1. Air Warrant Officer
  2. Master Warrant Officer
  3. Warrant Officer
  4. Flight Sergeant
  5. Sergeant
  6. Corporal
  7. Lance – Corporal
  8. Air Craftman
  9. Recruit

The categories and ranks of the Air force, with their respective salaries are thus as follows;

1 Marshal of the Nigerian Air Force Yet to be attained
2 Air Chief Marshal N1,724,283
3 Air Marshal N1,486,451
4 Air Vice-Marshal N1,376,343
5 Air Commodore N677,895
6 Group Captain N352,631
7 Wing Commander N342,586
8 Squadron Leader N248,004
9 Flight Lieutenant N232,484
10 Flying Officer N218,400
11 Pilot Officer N187,159
1 Air Warrant Officer N171,793
2 Master Warrant Officer N165,697
3 Warrant Officer N101,974
4 Flight Sergeant N87,119
5 Sergeant N69,261
6 Corporal N55,832
7 Air Craftman N53,892
8 Recruit N10,237

See also:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.